Word of the Day

I promise to make you smarter (or give you random facts sometimes useless information or a conversation started) one day at a time. So I have an iPhone (this is definitely not something that sets me apart from the crowd) and I have a dictionary app and everyday usually around 12:32pm I get a notification with the “Word of the Day” sometimes I read the words and I think who the heck came up with this one? Any who today’s word is:

Peroration (per-uh-REY-shuhn): noun meaning a long speech characterized by lofty and often pompous language

Lucky you today you learned something new, hopefully you’ll be able to use this word in a sentence someday!

-A

any thoughts? :)

