79

79 the number of days left before my fiancé and I exchange vows and we become husband and wife. Michael is so amazing, sometimes I cannot believe I’m engaged. I knew I was going to marry someday but I didn’t think that day was going to come so quickly. I had planned to get married at the age of 30, those plans like many others went out the door. I am 24 and in 79 days I will be a Mrs. What a crazy and comforting thought!

I love him so much, sometimes I worry my heart won’t be big enough to hold all the love I have for him. He has made me a better person, someone who is not afraid of love. When I was younger a friend asked me “how do you know you’re in love?” and my response was “you just know” I had never been in love before, not because the opportunity was not there but because I was afraid of letting anyone in. Michael changed all that, he helped me open my heart to love, he was patient, kind and he showed me he was trustworthy. I am truly blessed to have him in my life, forever.

My advice to whomever will have it is: Don’t be afraid of love. Take chances, shut your mind and let your heart guide you, it might just be what you need to find love.

-A

any thoughts? :)

