Weekend Plans

So we found a place, now comes the fun part: DECORATING!!! We have a studio which means everything is in one big room ( living room and bedroom) our kitchen is seperate (thank GOD!) So this weekend we are going shopping and these are the items I am looking for:

We are hoping to find this bookcase at Ikea and use it as a room divider, I just don’t know what color we will get it it. Also we are thinking about what color we are going to paint the room, I have narrowed it down to 2 collections from the Sherwin Williams HGTV: Neutral Nuance and Rustic Refined

Neutral Nuance

Rustic Refined

Now this beauty I want! I seen this at Etsy (click on the photo) but to be honest I don’t want to spend $650 on an area rug, so my mission is to find something with a similar feel for a fraction of that price, let’s call this Mission Impossible.

Those are the plans for this weekend, we are also going to our second favorite vegan spot in the city: The Chicago Diner the hubster likes their breakfast bowl (which includes hash browns topped with eggs/tofu, seitan sausage, biscuit & country gravy) and it is served until 3:30pm. I will be of course posting pictures of this wonderful experience.

Enjoy the weekend!

-A

2 comments

  1. I can’t wait to see pics of how you decided to decorate the room. I like the rustic color with a mahogany wood stained room divider. Since it is a studio space you want it to be really functional and cozy. It sounds like you have a plan in place. I just started a blog on decorating my home on a low budget, i’ve started thrift shopping and found some great buys. Check it out: twicethecharm.wordpress.com

    1. I love your blog! you have great finds!!! I will be posting pictures of the room before and after once we get everything up and running. We will hopefully be painting next weekend (if we decide on colors by Saturday). Thank you for checking out my blog!

any thoughts? :)

