Honey Moon

We are GONE!!!!

Yes it is true, it is here and we are gone to our honey moon, FINALLY!!! It is well over due and as much as I love Chicago I am ready to get out of here for a few days. As you are reading this we are probably somewhere over Florida, our flight is direct which is music to my ears!!! Last time I went to Punta Cana we had a connecting flight in Miami which I have done before and I don’t mind because I love the food and it gives me an excuse to eat it :D But my last trip was horrific, it went something like this:

Our flight was schedule to leave on-time (this was in itself a miracle) all passengers were in their seats ready to go when we hear “*bing*, we apologize for the delay but the person who delivers the food broke the back door and we are doing our best to fix it” My first thought was “great we are going to be late to our connecting flight which means we are going to miss it, which then means we will not get to the resort until who knows when, which then means we are wasting time and money and this just cannot and will not happen” So I did what any normal person does, I got up and I started to complain went over to the customer service desk and said (please remember that by this time we had been sitting in the plane for nearly 3 hours): “I don’t care if you have to find me seats in a different airline, you are getting my family and I to Punta Cana today and if you don’t you will be reimbursing me hotel cost for 4”.

To make a long story short, my family and two other people that followed my lead were the only ones that made it out of Chicago that day, all other flights to Miami were cancelled. We were re-routed, our connecting flight was in Puerto Rico, we were originally schedule to make it to the resort @ noon but instead we got there at midnight, our luggage did not make it until the next day, mid-day which you can imagine how that made me feel. I wrote a nice little letter to American Airlines and I told them how displease I was with their service, that is why this time we are flying with a different carrier :)

Here are some pictures from my last trip to Punta Cana:

Bavaro Princess I have stayed in this resort twice and I love it

Those little huts are perfect to nap in :)

I cannot wait for this!!!

That’s me!

I am super excited to share this experience with my husband who has never been to Punta Cana, it’s going to be a lot of fun!!! :D I’ll be gone for 2 weeks so check back for vacation pictures!!!

-A

2 comments

any thoughts? :)

