Thoughts

Wedding Planning, done.

Counting down the days to our honeymoon, done.

All those things I found tedious are finally done, as I write this the hubster sits to my right, reading one of his many books. This is what marriage is about, it’s about spending time together, laughing at silliness, sitting across from each other quietly as one reads his book and the other types up a post. My favorite part about our honeymoon was the fact that we were together in a foreign country making memories we both will share for the rest of our lives.

I believe that a honeymoon has no end, sure the bad days will come and trust me we’ll be prepared but we have decided to live our life for the good times for those moments that take our breathe away, for the moments when neither one of us can sleep and instead we decide to stay up late, make some smoothies (the credit is all his) and just talk about the nothingness of life.

This is the reason why I married my best friend. I did not plan to be married so young, my plan was to get married at 30 but here I am 6 years too early married and loving every moment. Plans are meant to go bad and things will not always happen the way we want them to, but that’s just life. And whether things might be good or bad or whatever, life is good and being alive in the best thing in the world.

My favorite thing about being married is that I get to come home to my best friend and each day I have the opportunity to learn something new about him but most of the times he is allowing me to learn something new about myself.

I must agree with the text above, I will annoy him and he will most definitely annoy me but through it all I will love him even more.

-A

PS: I plan to put up more pictures of our wonderful trip, but I cannot find the cables to connect both my little or big camera :/ so hopefully I’ll find them soon :)

any thoughts? :)

