Color Me Grey

As in Fifty Shades of Grey.

Yes, I caught the fever.

Unintentionally (but thank heavens I did!). While I was on my honeymoon we met a young couple (mentioned here and here) and I told her that I have being trying to find a good book to read, since reading it’s the only thing that allows my brain to relax (well that running, swimming and sex). Any who she mentioned this book someone had recommend her, Fifty Shades of Grey, the description she gave me of the book was PG, if you have read the book you know that it is anything but PG, but it sounded good enough so as soon as I got back from Punta Cana, the hubster and I went to Barnes and Noble and I started reading it, I stopped at page 21 and decided to take it home.

I finished the first book in 4.5 days. The hubster bought book II & III on Amazon a week later I started reading book II which I finished in 4 days and book III also in 5 days. I was hooked. For those of you who have not read Fifty Shades Trilogy read it, you’ll be hooked. Book III had me on edge and the way she ended it, I wanted to screamed!!!!

Now there are talks of making in it into a movie!!! At first I was not too sure I wanted to see the book turn into a movie and now I am on the bandwagon, I want to see it and I want to see it now with a few conditions of course, I need to know who is going to play the wonderful Christian Grey. My friends and I have discussed this and we have decided that Matt Bomer would be a perfect Mr. Grey!

Matt Bomer

Now the million dollar question is who will play Ana? I honestly don’t have any favorites, the hubster thinks that Scarlett Johansson should play her but we shall see. I honestly regret reading the books so fast, I am missing them (how pathetic!) :( would it be too much if I re-read them? HA!

This made me laugh!!! I will never again look at vanilla the same way, well that and elevators, pool tables, libraries, cars, iPods, jeans, LIFE! The hubster loved the book, he didn’t read it but he liked the way I responded to it (wink, wink) :D Oh fifty shades what am I going to do without you?!

On a different note the weekend is here!!!!! What are you all wonderful people planning for father’s day? BBQ, picnic, going out to eat at an over-priced and packed restaurant or simply staying at home and enjoying a home cooked meal? It’s my dad’s birthday Monday so we will be celebrating father’s day and his birthday this weekend, it’s going to be a busy one.

Have a wonderful weekend people, stay classy and don’t do anything stupid. Remember one life to live so live it long!

-A

9 comments

      1. I do not have all of them. I got through the first one kind of painfully awkwardly too? Haha. I think I’ll save those for whenever I get married. Definitely too saucy.

  1. I’m on chapter 6…. My sister gave me the book and she plans to buy #2… It reminds me a lot of Twilight, well Ana and Bella could be sisters being that they’re so captivated by two men that they’re not supposed to have. Kinda corny, but I get why people love it.

    1. Actually the book was inspired by twilight and I heard the Ana’s character was inspired by Bella. I love all three books wait till you get to book III if you’re anything like me, you are going DIE!!!!!

      1. Wow. Didn’t realize that Bella inspired the writer to create Ana.

        I’ll let you know what I think! :)

  2. I heard all of the hype on it and since I have the Kindle Fire, read a sample of the book. The sample didn’t seem to bad so I read the sample for the 2nd and the 3rd book and couldn’t read it. I don’t like the whole S&M thing and some of the cursing. I’m the girl that blushes or closes her eyes during sex scenes and movies lol so I couldn’t handle it!! haha :)

any thoughts? :)

