Carpe Diem

Yesterday was a very difficult day for me.

I started writing the second part of Pieces of Me (read Pieces of Me (part I: Background) and I had to take a break,  it was too much for me. I cried myself to sleep. Stirring a sea of memories will do that to you, I felt like I had open Pandora’s box, you see not all my memories are pleasant. I have fought hard to keep them all locked away and I had succeed, until yesterday.

I’ll be posting part II next week and although to you it might read as another regular post, I assure you it has cost more than what I was willing to give. Of course what you will read is a refined copy of my past, I have written only what I am willing to share openly, other memories have been safely returned to their storage space and they shall remain untouched for another 10+ years or until I am ready.

Carpe Diem. If I learned anything from yesterday it was that, seize the day! You must, life is too short and far too precious. Tell the people you love how much you love them, now while they are still with you. Remember tomorrow can be too late. I know this is not something we like to think about, but we have to.

LOVE without reservations. GIVE it your all every day.

-A

any thoughts? :)

