Would You Like A Taste?

The Taste of Chicago starts today and it goes till the 15th.

For those of you who are not from Chicago and/or have never been to the taste let me try to explain what it consists of:

  • Food, different kinds from different restaurants around the city. I usually go for a pickle on a stick, cheesecake on a stick, pizza and I’ll  try a few things here and there but I don’t leave without having my pickle on a stick.
  • People, LOTS of them. If you are a fast walker and hate walking behind slow walkers, just don’t bother coming, not everyone is a multitasker and can walk and eat at the same time and if you are trying to eat a turkey leg (refer to second picture) you might want to sit down to finish that bad boy without dropping it.

  • HOT weather. I am so glad they change the dates of the taste this year, it usually falls the week of the 4th thank God this year that was not the case, last week Chicago was a hell hole (to see proof scroll to the bottom) this week the temperature is tolerable.

  • Fireworks, if you go on a Wednesday and Saturday you will be able to see the Navy Pier Firework show, any other day you’ll just get food, lots of people and hot weather.

Now I am one of those crazy people that loves going to the taste, although I hate walking behind slow people and I don’t like being hot and sticky but I seem to forget all about it as soon as I get to the Taste. I don’t know what it is maybe the thought of having a pickle of a stick?

If you ever find yourself in Chicago during the Taste, please please please go! It’s an experience I think everyone should have, some will love it others will hate it but you have to go and experience it for yourself.

-A

One comment

any thoughts? :)

