Greek Town With a Greek Friend

I love Greek food and I love going to Greek town, although it’s only a few blocks long its pack with wonderful cafes and restaurants overlooking the Willis Sears Tower.

My favorite dessert place is in Greek Town and its called Artopolis

 I love going there it makes me feel like I am not in Chicago

They have yummy food, like this Inferno Pizza made with Roasted chicken, Smoked Gouda, Mozzarella, green and florina peppers, caramelized onions, spicy tomato sauce.

or this Tequila Pollo made with Wood-roasted chicken breast, Roma tomato, arugula, avocado, tequila lime mayonnaise, on Sour Dough Boulé.

But my favorite thing at Artopolis are Loukoumades

Classic Greek honey puffs, cinnamon, nuts & sesame seeds, yums! These things are so good by the time I remembered to snap a picture half of them were gone. I also had an Iced Frappé (no milk) with ice cream sweeten and it was amazing, so good I totally forgot to take a picture of it, next time.

Next Stop: Athena they have a great menu and a beautiful patio, we plan to visit soon!

Have a wonderful weekend!

-A

any thoughts? :)

