I Yelped that: Half Italian

I work near Logan Square an up and coming neighborhood minutes from downtown Chicago

20120814-141535.jpg

This theater has been around since 1922 (read more here) it was recently remodeled. I haven’t been there since but what’s more exciting that a newly remodeled theater is a new grocer, deli & cucina, Half-Italian. I drive down Milwaukee almost every day but sometime last week I noticed the new little shop. This week I finally stopped during my lunch break to see what they were all about and let’s just say it was love at first sight :)

20120816-192457.jpg

If you know me you know that I am not big on meat and I rather have a sandwich where meat is not involved that is why the Caprese is my favorite sandwich, different places give it a different name and the ingredients vary slightly for example Uncle Sammy‘s (near DePaul) calls it The Californian and Half-Italian calls it the Caprese it includes fresh sliced mozzarella, tomatoes, arugula with basil olive oil on D’Amato’s bread. The arugula gives it a smell that is to die for, if you are near the Logan Square neighborhood make sure to stop by and give their sandwiches a try :)

-A

2 comments

any thoughts? :)

