Life happens

I am a planner.

I plan everything and anything. I like to-do lists. I like order. I like having everything in its place. I like knowing what’s next, perhaps this is the reason why I love research. I love asking why but most importantly I love when I have the answers.

In my perfect world, plans never fail. Things happen as they should and things get done. Unfortunately I live in an imperfect world and well things don’t always happen as you have hoped. The unexpected happens more often than not which would make it expected (?) but we always think, oh that’ll never happen to me. Remember never say never.

I have learned to go with the flow. I do everything in my power to make sure everything goes as planned but if it doesn’t I don’t lose sleep over it, I regroup and work with what I have. If you want to keep your sanity you must learn to let life happen because life will happen with or without your approval.

Plans are good, To-Do lists are awesome, order is fantastic BUT  you must learn to roll with the punches, make lemonade out of lemons, see the blue sky behind the thick grey clouds.

You must learn to live a little with or without to-do lists, with or without plans. LET LIFE HAPPEN.

-A

any thoughts? :)

