She has a way with words and the ability to capture you… this is a true story, the beginning of something great….

Cotton & Lace

It’s not so much the anticipation of what’s about to come… it’s more, the pain through the process.  I was struck hard… I couldn’t move through the barriers that surrounded my thoughts of, “why”? “How could this happen?” Everything in life was perfect… maybe too perfect.  BUT WHY? As a Christian woman, am I even allowed to ask why? 

It was 7:15pm, on a Tuesday night, May 11th, 2004 to be exact. I had the grueling task of working a late shift this week.  A little over three months pregnant and all I could do was to drag myself off the train and think of my bed.  There was no time to eat… the food in the container was all I had to get to service on time for prayer.  New Mommy to be and blah was on my mind.  Little did I know my world was about to be…

View original post 382 more words

any thoughts? :)

