Thankfulness

For me Thanksgiving is everyday, every morning I wake up I give thanks to God for another day, every time I eat I give thanks for the food I’m about to eat, for all the blessings I have in my life. I am grateful for my wonderful, loving best friend and husband. I don’t take anything I have for granted because I know what it is like to have nothing. I was not born in America, I didn’t have everything growing up, but I am thankful that I was not born in this incredible country. Don’t get me wrong being born here would have been amazing, I wouldn’t have lacked anything, but it’s precisely why I am thankful I was not born here, I am now able to be grateful for the things I do have and I am able to distinguished between the things I want and the things I need.

I know some of us have very busy lives and sometimes we forget to just take a minute and think of all the things we have. Let today be that day, think about everything: the good, the bad, the ugly, the perfect, and the almost perfect moments in your life and just be thankful for every single one.

Make a mental list or write it down, whatever works for you, but think of all the things you have and simply give thanks. Enjoy your thanksgiving weekend.

Love,

any thoughts? :)

