Working Out, Just Do It ?

Just Do It

Oh Nike and their clever sayings! Yes, yesterday I said tomorrow and I am trying to do it (although not as hard as I should) I am not trying to make excuses BUT going to the gym in the city after work it’s almost IMPOSSIBLE. For example the other day I drove all the way to the gym after work and could not find parking (this is always the case, it’s a 4 story parking garage and it’s always packed!). It was -14 outside and the last thing I wanted to do was spend 20 minutes trying to find parking, it doesn’t matter how high I have the heat in my car I am anxious to be indoors. After 5 minutes of trying I gave up.

Working out in the winter is the worse, I can’t seem to motivate myself enough to go to the gym 5 days straight!!! I love living in the city but somethings are harder here, finding parking is always an adventure.

What do you do to beat the winter blues?

Signature

any thoughts? :)

