Nike Bionic Event Chicago

Over the weekend I was part of an amazing event put together by Nike and as a member of the Nike Training Club in Lincoln I along with 13 other girls got the chance to attend this private party. Nike sure knows how to throw a work-out party, I wish I had pictures to show you guys but unfortunately once we got there our bags were put away because we were going to engage in some high intensity work out.

Prior to the event, I was told I was going to get to try a Nike Fuel Band. This thing is a beauty:

Nike Fuel Band

I have been wanting one since I laid eyes on it almost 5 months ago. I didn’t buy it because I was not sure I was going to like it and I was not willing to spend $149 to find out. I finally tried it out Saturday and I fell in love!

The event took place in a “secret” location, the location was not disclosed until the night before. There were videographers and photographers all over the place and it was packed with women, there must have been at least a hundred of us. We were all given the new Nike Free Bionic shoe to wear during the workout.

Nike Free Bionic Women's Training Shoe

This shoe is amazing! I am currently using the Nike Free as my training shoe and they work fine but sometimes while doing burpees or mountain climbers my feet slip, they really don’t have much traction but the Bionic are perfect! These are the next pair of shoes I’m getting.

At the event we got to hang out with these beauties, Skylar Diggins and Elena Delle Donne:

Skylar Diggins and Elena Delle Donne

NTC Lincoln Park Nike Free Bionic Shoe EventA picture of the group after the high intensity workout, the shoes made a huge difference! I had so much fun and I hope this is not the last event I get to be part of, oh and I left the best for last, I got to keep my Fuel Band and some of the girls got to keep their shoes!!!

Oh Nike I am completely obsessed with you!

Train Free,

Signature

2 comments

any thoughts? :)

