Entering a Runners World

I am not a runner but I’m getting there.

I am pretty sure this is not my first post on the subject (see here), I have been trying to become a runner for a very long time now and well let’s just say I am closer now than I was then but I am still nowhere near where I want to be. To help change that I joined a marathon training group, I’m hoping that this will either help me love or hate running. I will not be running a marathon this year, baby steps I don’t want to get injured (I heard some awful stories) but I am planning on running a few half marathons before I tackle a full marathon next year.

Runner

Right now it’s all about convincing my body that it can go further than what it thinks it can. I know I’m not the only one with the little voice in my head, I am learning how to block it and stay focus.

Baby Steps

Signature

One comment

any thoughts? :)

